Return to mobile version

Board of Directors

The Make-A-Wish® Metro New York and Western New York Board of Directors is the governing Board of our chapter. As such, its members select, evaluate and support the president and chief executive officer. The Board also protects the Foundation’s assets, enhances its public standing, ensures accountability, and maintains legal integrity.

Bret Leas, Chair
Apollo Credit Management

Stephanie Alger
Global Head of Equity Client Solutions Platform
Bank of America 

William Brilliant
Global Infrastructure Partners

Julia Bunyatov Goddard
President, Sirmio Inc.
Executive Director, Armstrong Wolfe - New York

Steven Burns, Treasurer
PresidentRahr Enterprises

Sari Chang
JacobsChang Architecture

E. Randall Clouser
Executive Vice President 
Zurich Insurance Group

Jaclyn Cohen
Partner, Mergers & Acquisitions
Weil, Gotshal & Manges LLP

Zach Coopersmith
Managing Partner
Building Industry Partners

Brian Donaghy
Chairman & President
ST Equities, LLC

James Galowski
Apollo Management International

Sarah Pontius                    
Senior Vice President                     

Michael Russo
Managing Partner
Hawkins Webb LLC

Susan Wallerstein Scherr
Wish Parent

Scott Schiller
EVP, General Manager, Marketing

Anne Schnitzer, Board Secretary

Rabia Sheikh
Vice President
Visa Inc.

Ivan Taback
Skadden Arps Slate Meagher & Flom LLP

Stephen Thomas
Managing Director
Bain Capital LLC

Garvis Toler III
Finance Executive

Make-A-Wish® Metro New York and Western New York
500 5th Avenue
Suite 2900
New York, NY 10110
(212) 957-9474
Toll Free Emergency Only (877) 977-5688
Make-A-Wish® Western New York
100 Sylvan Parkway
Amherst, NY 14228
(716) 810-9474
Toll Free (888) 336-9474
Make-A-Wish® Western New York, Rochester Regional Office
3025 Monroe Avenue
Suite 200
Rochester, NY 14618
(585) 272-9474
Toll Free (888) 336-9474